How to Add a New User

 

Adding Users to Your Dashboard

  1. Log in to your dashboard and select ‘Manage’
  2. Select ‘Users’
  3. Choose which access level you would like them to have
  4. Add their contact information
  5. Select the Project Access, then ‘Update Project Access’
  6. Choose their reporting structure from the dropdown (it can be by the individual, overall, region etc.), then ‘Update Access’
  7. Confirm which notifications they should receive, you can customize the ‘Rates satisfaction’ from 10, meaning they would receive an email notification for every response that comes in, then ‘Update Notifications’

Adding Users to Your Dashboard

Sending a Password – Four options!

  1. Click ‘Send Password Email’ when you create a contact, triggering an email to the person who you’re creating a profile for.
  2. Create Reset link: Click that button to create a url link that you can copy, paste and email the person directly. (This is a good option if you have a strong spam filter as the auto email may get caught in there)
  3. Click ‘Reset Password’ at the profile level to auto send an email to the individual.

4. Send the following instructions to individual(s) who have been set up in the dashboard:

  • Go to: https://dashboard.clearlyrated.com/forgot-password
  • Type in your email address (this will be your username going forward)
  • Click 'Reset password'

    • This will trigger a link to be sent to your inbox. Please check your spam as well as primary folders for this email.
    • The link will be live for 24 hrs once you hit that reset button.

 

 

 

Different User Settings Explained

  • Administrator: Holds the keys to the castle. Full access. All the things. You’re welcome.
  • Standard User: Most commonly used. Users can receive notifications, view surveys in the dashboard and have access to reports. Users can’t update contacts.
  • Limited User: Restricted to minimal activities, can just view the schedule
  • Notification-Only User: Receives Shout outs and detractor notifications. No access to the dashboard.
  • Detractor-Only User: Detractor notifications only. No access to the dashboard.

Pro Tip! You can select access for one of the above but can also cherry pick from the one higher options! Ex. Being a standard user but giving access to ‘manage contacts’ from Admin level.